Non-Profit Organizations

A 2nd Cup
1111 E. 11th St., , Houston
77009
(832) 962-7656
www.a2ndcup.com
Erica Raggett
erica@a2ndcup.com
American Legion-Garden Oaks Post 560
3720 Alba Rd., , Houston
77018
(713) 682-9287
www.americanlegionpost560.org
Richard Voorhies
richard@richardvoorhies.com
American Lung Association
2030 North Loop West ste 250, , Houston
77018
(713) 629-5864
www.lung.org
Katie Jones
katie.jones2011@yahoo.com
Avenue 360
2150 W 18th St., , Houston
77008
(713) 426-0027
www.avenue360.org
Joe Fuentes
jfuentes@avenue360.org
Energy Express Network of ABWA
8501 East Freeway, , Houston
77029
(832) 465-8670
abwaenergyexpress.org
Catherine James
finance@abwaenergyexpress.org
Friends of Down Syndrome
5200 Mitchelldale, Ste. D4
77092
281-989-0345
http://www.friendsofdownsyndrome.org
Rosa Rocha
president@friendsofdownsyndrome.org
Goodwill Industries of Houston
1140 West Loop North, , Houston
77055
(713) 699-6383
www.goodwillhouston.org
Will Lufburrow
w_lufburrow@goodwillhouston.org
Harmony Science Academy Houston
9303 W. Sam Houston Pkwy. S, Ste. 100
Houston
77099
832-531-5219
http://www.harmonytx.org
Kara Willis
kwillis@harmonytx.org
Harriet and Joe Foster Family YMCA
1234 W 34th St., , Houston
77018
(713) 869-3378
www.ymcahouston.org/foster-family
Sarah Grai
sarah.grai@ymcahouston.org
Heights Interfaith Ministries Food Pantry
3523 Beauchamp St., , Houston
77009
(713) 447-7624
himfoodpantry.org
Alice Bongers
ajbongers@att.net
High School Ahead Academy Middle School
5320 Yale St., , Houston
77091
(713) 696-2643
www.houstonisd.org/Domain/1878
Yolanda Jones
yjones4@houstonisd.org
HITS Theatre
311 W 18th St., , Houston
77008
(713) 861-7408
www.hitstheatre.org
Kelly Moneyham
info@hitstheatre.org
HomeRun Hitters International Inc
1919 North Loop West, Ste 275,
Houston
77008
(855) 364-5898
www.homerunhitters.org
Dr. Deborah Carr
homerunhittersint@gmail.com
Houston Habitat for Humanity
5280 W. 34th St.
Houston
77092
346-406-3882
http://www.houstonhabitat.org
Matt Murphy
mmurphy@houstonhabitat.org
Houston Junior Forum
1815 Rutland St.
Houston
77008
713-868-1850
http://www.houstonjuniorforum.org
Marilyn McDowell
hjfinc@sbcglobal.net
Houston Press Club
P.O. Box 541038
Houston, TX
77254
832-867-0558
http://houstonpressclubonline.org
Mike O’Neill
mikeoneill2348@yahoo.com
Non-profit organization dedicated to promoting quality journalism and encouraging the next generation of journalists.
Houston Show Choir
P.O. Box 980543, , Houston
77098
(713) 487-5240
http://www.houstonshowchoir.org
Belinda Rossiter
info@houstonshowchoir.org
Imperial Guard Alumnae
2929 Buffalo Speedway, Unit 1510, , Houston
77098
(713) 725-1826
www.imperialguardalumnae.org
Cindy Reibenstein
rcreibenstein@aol.com
Kids Meals Inc
330 Garden Oaks, , Houston
77018
(713) 695-5437
kidsmealshouston.org
Adrian Griffin
finance@kidsmealhouston.org
Learn Local
605 Omar St.
Houston
77009
(713) 861-5920
www.learnlocalhogg.org
Emily Guyre
learnlocal.hogg@gmail.com
M. D. Anderson Family YMCA of Greater Houston
705 Cavalcade St., , Houston
77009
(713) 697-0648
www.ymcahouston.org/md-anderson
Memorial Assistance Ministries
1625 Blalock Rd., , Houston
77080
(713) 468-4516
www.helpherehelpnow.org
Martha Macris
development@maministries.org
Ministry Assistance of the Near Northwest
1135 Richlieu Lane, , Houston
77018
(713) 504-5486
Patricia Dornak
pdornak@gmail.com
New Heights Christian Academy
1700 W. 43rd St., , Houston
77018
(713) 861-9101
www.newheightschristianacademy.org
Victoria Grable
Rescued Pets Movement Inc.
2317 W. 34th St.
Houston
77018
877-829-5500
http://www.rescuedpetsmovement.org
Darren Tompkins
darren@rescuedpetsmovement.org
Rotary Club of Houston Heights
3421 Stanford St., , Houston
77006
(713) 562-6040
www.heightsrotary.org
Ed Socha
esocha@hotmail.com
Shred for Independence
1814 Columbia St., , Houston
77008
(832) 200-6158
www.shredforindependence.com
Donna Fruge
info@summerhousehouston.org
Stand4Kind
21392 Pirates Cv
New Caney
77357
866-295-5542
http://www.stand4kind.com
Gus Mendoza
gmendoza@stand4kind.com
Every person should be able to embrace his or her individuality and uniqueness. Every child deserves a non-threatening environment and feel like they belong. We can achieve this by teaching empathy, self esteem and kindness. Our goal is to change the culture and climate in schools nationwide.
Susan G. Komen Houston
602 Sawyer St.
Ste. 201
77007
713-783-9188
713-783-9187
https://komen-houston.org/
Denise De La Garza
ddelagarza@komen-houston.org
Save lives by meeting the most critical needs in our communities and investing in breakthrough research to prevent and cure breast cancer.
The Center – Momentum Industries
3550 W Dallas St., , Houston
77019
(713) 525-8479
www.thecenterhouston.org
Natasha Turner
nturner@thecenterhouston.org
The Houston Zombie Walk
2501 Cortlandt St, , Houston
77008
(713) 825-0669
houstonishalloween.com
Darren Tompkins
darren@houstonzombiewalk.org
The Periwinkle Foundation
3400 Bissonnet, Ste. 185
Houston
77005
713-807-0191
http://www.periwinklefoundation.org
Mary Rosenstein
mrosenstein@periwinklefoundation.org
Waltrip Alumni Association, Inc.
P.O. Box 924212, 9634 Oak Thicket Dr., Houston
77292-4212
(866) 389-9128
Waltripalumni.org
Dr. Jon Enloe
Waltripalumni@gmail.com